Neighbourhood Pharmacies’ 2024 Awards Call for Nominations

awards logo

Help us identify individuals who have demonstrated significant accomplishments, exemplary leadership and tireless commitment to Canada’s pharmacy industry with the following call for nominations.
Each Neighbourhood Pharmacies Retail Member company, Premium Partner company and Partner company (as well as Neighbourhood Pharmacies staff) can submit one nomination per award.
Awards will be presented at the Pharmacy EXPO during the Chair’s Dinner on June 24, 2024 in Halifax, NS.

Submit Your Nomination: 

2024 Distinguished Partner of the Year Award
2024 Len Marks Pharmacy Advancement Award 

Submission Deadline: May 3, 2024



More information about each award can be found below.
2024 Neighbourhood Pharmacies Distinguished Partner of the Year
This award honours a Neighbourhood Pharmacies Partner in good standing who displays commitment to Neighbourhood Pharmacies initiatives and/or committees and contributes to the advancement of pharmacy.
The ideal candidate:

  • Displays commitment to Neighbourhood Pharmacies committees and initiatives as a volunteer or through a supportive role
  • Contributes to the advancement of Neighbourhood Pharmacies
  • Contributes to the advancement of the community pharmacy industry

Past recipients include:
2023 – Jeff Watson, Apotex Inc. 
2022 – Jason Frame, JAMP Pharma
2021 – Denis Langlois, AuroPharma
2020 – Martin Ares, Sandoz
2019 – Dania Scott, Canopy Growth
2018 – Kimberly Schroeder, Amgen Canada
2017 – Jaiveer Singh, Mint Pharmaceuticals Inc.
2016 – Peter Hardwick, Apotex Inc.
2013 – Don Bird, WN Pharmaceuticals
2012 – Carol MacDonald, Pfizer Canada Inc.
2010 – Paul Porter, Advantage International
2009 – Jean Legault, Beiersdorf Canada Inc.
2008 – Rita Egan, AstraZeneca Canada Inc.
2007 – Rod Sturtridge, Carlton Cards Limited
2024 Len Marks Pharmacy Advancement Award 
This award, in memory of Len Marks, CACDS Board Chair, 1997-2000, recognizes an individual for demonstrating outstanding dedication to the advancement of pharmacy.
The ideal candidate:

  • Is involved in supporting the development and excellence of pharmacy leaders throughout their careers from education to practice
  • Is involved in raising the bar on standards of healthcare delivery
  • Is dedicated to promoting and advocating for the role of community pharmacies in the delivery of care. 
  • Is committed to giving back to their community through charitable or volunteer initiatives for the betterment of healthcare. 

*Candidates for this award need not be Neighbourhood Pharmacies Members or Partners.
Past recipients include:
2023 – Dayle Acorn
2022 – Jake Thiessen
2021 – Pharmacy Sector
2020 – Domenic Pilla
2019 – Margaret Wing
2018 – Darcy Stann
2017 – John Tse
2016 – Sandra Aylward
2013 – David Windross
2012 – Russell Cohen
2010 – Barbara Wells
2009 – Albert Falardeau
2008 – Sean McKelvey